the wall per me

Tell me is something eluding you sunshine?
Is this not what you expected to see?
If you’d like to find out what’s behind these cold eyes you’ll just have to claw your way through the disguise.

Don’t be surprised when a crack in the ice appears under your feet. 

What shall we use to fill the empty spaces
where we used to talk.

Day after day, love turns grey like the skin of a dying man. Night after night, we pretend it’s all right. But I have grown older and you have grown colder and nothing is very much fun any more.
And I can feel one of my turns coming on.
I feel cold as razor blade, tight as a tourniquet, dry as a funeral drum. 

Hey you! Out there in the cold, getting lonely,
getting old, can you feel me?
Open your heart, I’m coming home.

Does anybody else in here feel the way I do?

Hello, is there anybody in there?
Just nod if you can hear me.
Is there anyone at home? 

I can’t explain, you would not understand.
This is not how I am.

 

